Independent Rear Suspension, OEM, aftermarket, stock configuration or heavily modified, all makes and models, everyone is welcome here!!!

You are not logged in. Would you like to login?

3/05/2012 4:47 pm  #1

HELP ! i am new to IRS and need to figure out what i have

I am building a 23 T bucket and i have a Jag rear i think lol . i have no real knowledge about the IRS . i am rebuilding the one i have and now that i am at the stage i found out there are many diff types and years and i need parts so i can finish the build.

i will post pictures and try and give as much info as i can . thank you

3/05/2012 4:49 pm  #2

Re: HELP ! i am new to IRS and need to figure out what i have

Welcome Igor, you came to the right place.

3/05/2012 4:56 pm  #3

thank you ! i am not sure how to add pix yet but i can try and supply some info ......it has 2 tags on the cover .one says 46/13. one says 7.5...it also has a casting number on it next to the lower drain plug that says. C4HU-004-25 .....next to that looks like a logo that seems to be a upper case S inside a upper case B. .....how do i post pix?

3/05/2012 5:16 pm  #4

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

3/05/2012 5:19 pm  #5

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

3/05/2012 5:30 pm  #6

Igor you have it. You can load any pic the same way. Can't help to notice how similar that diff. is to a Corvette C3 iron unit. Surely outboard brakes?
I have been to your city, tracking across the Parker Ranch. If I'm not mistaken that road is one of Americas most dangerous?  I have a friend in Kona, the weather is so different in the two cities! Real estate is a little more reasonable over by you, yes?

Ralphy

3/05/2012 5:32 pm  #7

Is that an aluminum case?

Jim

3/05/2012 6:04 pm  #8

Looks like it's been bead blasted Jim. Iron!

3/05/2012 8:21 pm  #9

Welcome to the forum!!!  that looks like the basic Salisbury differential.  46/13 is the gear ratio which makes it a 3.54:1  As to the year I would need to see more parts.